General databases offering free access
Whether your school is teaching through a closure or building plans to prepare, we’re here to help you ensure that learning doesn’t stop. We’re offering free access to Newsela’s entire product suite for the rest of the 2019/2020 school year.
In response to the disruption caused by Coronavirus, JCS is offering extended trial access to a catalogue of online resources to support schools. Students and teachers can access the resources remotely making them ideal for home study.
,
Britannica is ensuring free, emergency support and virtual-learning classroom resources to every school.
Over the past two months, we have been working with our partner schools across the world, as 107 countries have implemented nationwide closures, impacting over 861.7 million children and youth.
ERIC The ERIC online system provides the public with a centralised ERIC Web site for searching the ERIC bibliographic database of more than 1.1 million citations going back to 1966.
EBSCO teacher reference centre Teacher resources from over 250 publications
MIT open courseware for senior students
Instructional design for educators provided to support students, educators, instructional designers, learning engineers, policy makers, and all others interested in the learning sciences and the art of designing effective learning experiences.
Crashcourse many different subject areas using youtube
Science resources offering free access
NOVA labs real science real data for students
NASA teachable moments bringing NASA into the classroom
Skype a scientist talk to a scientist via skype
The National Academies Press (NAP) publishes the reports of the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine. The NAP publishes more than 200 books a year on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and medicine, providing authoritative, independently-researched information on important matters in science and health policy.
The latest science research news
Charles Darwin’s Library is a digital edition and virtual reconstruction of the surviving books owned by Charles Darwin.
PLOS Open Access publisher empowering researchers to accelerate progress in science and medicine by leading a transformation in research communication.
Biomed central A pioneer of open access publishing, BMC has an evolving portfolio of high quality peer-reviewed journals including broad interest titles such as BMC Biology and BMC Medicine, specialist journals such as Malaria Journal and Microbiome, and the BMC series
Chemweb ChemWeb will continue to offer access to abstracts, papers, journals, books, conferences and news to enhance your research, product development, self-development, education, and/or your businesses in Chemistry and related disciplines.
InSPIRE the High Energy Physics information system.
Greenfile environmental database
Stories, books and audio books mainly for primary students
British library children’s books Explore centuries of stories, poems and illustrations with Discovering Children's Books. For children, teachers and book-lovers of all ages.
Free downloadable colouring books You Can Now Download Free Coloring Pages From Over 100 Museums & Libraries
Audible audio books Free audio books
Storyline Online The SAG-AFTRA Foundation’s award-winning children’s literacy website, Storyline Online, streams videos featuring celebrated actors reading children’s books alongside creatively produced illustrations. Readers include Viola Davis, Chris Pine, Lily Tomlin, Kevin Costner, Annette Bening, James Earl Jones, Betty White and dozens more.
Story time from Space Now imagine Astronauts on the Space Station reading stories to and conducting science experiments for the children of the Earth
International Children’s Digital Library a digital library of outstanding children's books from around the world and supporting communities of children and adults in exploring and using this literature through innovative technology designed in close partnership with children for children.
Oxford Owl Help your young child learn to read, and love to read, with our range of over 100 free eBooks.
Project Gutenberg Project Gutenberg is a library of over 60,000 free eBooks. Choose among free epub and Kindle eBooks, download them or read them online
Free Kids Books a library of children’s books and literary resources available online and for download in pdf format
Loyal Books Children’s Books - Free Public Domain Audiobooks & eBook Downloads
Just Books Read Aloud - a collection of children’s books
Lit2go Lit2Go is a free online collection of stories and poems in Mp3 (audiobook) format.
Authors reading Authors reading their books
HSC resources
ATAR notes free lectures for HSC students
Wellbeing
Monterey Bay Aquarium meditation enjoy meditation while watching the jellyfish float
San Diego Zoo webcam what's happening out there
Mathematics free resources
Maths forum The Math Forum has a rich history as an online hub for the mathematics education community.
Carnegie learning a free blend of textbook and software resources and support to help you facilitate at-home learning for your math class.
Popular mechanics maths The Professor will teach you maths for free while you're social distancing. Go ahead ask him anything
Prodigy game Curriculum aligned maths games
nlvm National Library of Virtual Manipulatives
Lesson of the day New York Times Short lesson plans featuring current events articles
youcubed tasks high quality maths tasks arranged by year group and topic
MAP mathematics assessment project
Balanced assessments in mathematics
Math goodies Get FREE maths help on topics such as: Circumference and Area of Circles; Symbolic Logic; Percentages and Probability; Geometry; Set Theory; and so much more
maths 5289 challenging maths for adventurous learners
Monday puzzle brainteasers to start the week
