Skip to main content

MC Central - Suzanne Penson - Teacher Librarian: NSW State Library resources

Welcome to MCCentral. Here you will will be able to access databases, pathfinders for your research and new library resources.

NSW State Library Twitter feed

Research guides at the NSW State Library

Source: http://www.sl.nsw.gov.au/

Click on the link above to access the NSW  State Library Research Guides by subject or collection.

 

The following link will give access to great research guides from the NSW State Library:

A night at the Mitchell Library

Source: http://www.sl.nsw.gov.au/podcasts/videos/night_at_the_mitchel.html

NSW State Library Acquisitions RSS Feed

Loading

Curated by Richard May, Teacher/Librarian

Discover Collection from the NSW State Library

Discover Collections

Discover Collections

Source: http://www.sl.nsw.gov.au/discover_collections/index.html

History of our nation

Explore the unrivalled collection of journals, logbooks, letters, paintings, drawings and books documenting the experiences and achievements of the first British settlement in Australia.

Our Natural World

Through a variety of images, stories and documents discover the rich and unique environment which fascinated the European settlers and continues to challenge and influence us today.

People & Places

Discover the history of a specific region and the people who made it. Take a look into the lives of rural and urban families, who settled in various regions across New South Wales.

Society, Art & Culture

Through the Library's significant collections, these stories trace the development of a unique Australian culture, enriched by immigration from all over the world.